2019/20 Fixtures/Results

NIFL Bluefin Sport Championship Fixtures (Unless otherwise Stated)

H&W Welders v Newry City Sat 03 Aug, L 2-0
Newry City v Loughgall Tue 06 Aug, L 3-4, M McCabe 2 (1pen), K McArdle
Ards v Newry City Sat 10 Aug, W 3-0, M Hughes, L Duffy, A Foley
Dundela v Newry City Sat 17 Aug, D 1-1, M McCabe
Newry City v PSNI Sat 24, L 1-2, A Foley
Loughgall v Newry City, Tues 27, W 1-0, D King (BetMcLean League Cup Round 2)
Newry City v Knockbreda Sat 31 Aug, D 2-2, J McGovern, N Mullen
Ballinamallard United v Newry City Sat 07 Sep, W 1-0, S McCavitt
Newry City v Moneyslane, Tue 10 Sep, D 0-0, Newry win 4-1 on penatlies (Mid Ulster Cup)
Newry City v Dergview Sat 14 Sep, L 1-2, J McGovern
Queen’s University v Newry City Sat 21 Sep, W 3-1, J McGovern, K McArdle, J Grant
Newry City v Ballyclare Comrades Sat 28 Sep, W 5-1 J McGovern, M McCabe x2, M Hughes x2 (1 pen)
Portadown v Newry City Fri 04 Oct, D 0-0
Newry City v Ards Sat 12 Oct, W 5-1, A Foley x3, M Hughes, M McCabe
Annagh Utd v Newry City Tue 15 Oct, L 2-1, A Foley (Mid Ulster Cup)
PSNI v Newry City Sat 19 Oct, W 6-1, McCabe x2, M Hughes, A Foley, S Moan, D King
Glenavon v Newry City Wed 23 Oct, W 3-2, M McCabe, A Foley, J McGovern (BetMcLean League Cup Round 3)
Newry City v Ballinamallard United Sat 26 Oct, L 3-1, M McCabe
Newry City v Institute Tues 29 Oct, L 1-0 (BetMcLean League Cup Quarter Final)
Ballyclare Comrades v Newry City, Sat 02 Nov 3pm, W 1-0, D King
Newry City v Portadown Fri 08 Nov, L 2-1, M Hughes (pen)
Newry City v H&W Welders Fri 15 Nov, L 2-1, K McArdle
Knockbreda v Newry City Sat 23 Nov 2pm
Newry City v Queen’s University Sat 30 Nov 3pm
Loughgall v Newry City Sat 07 Dec 3pm
Dergview v Newry City Sat 14 Dec 3pm
Newry City v Dundela Sat 21 Dec 3pm
Ballyclare Comrades v Newry City Thu 26 Dec 3pm
Newry City v PSNI Sat 11 Jan 3pm
Queen’s University v Newry City Sat 18 Jan 2pm
Newry City v H&W Welders Fri 24 Jan 7:45pm
Dergview v Newry City Sat 15 Feb 3pm
Newry City v Knockbreda Sat 22 Feb 3pm
Dundela v Newry City Sat 29 Feb 3pm
Newry City v Loughgall Sat 07 Mar 3pm
Newry City v Ards Sat 14 Mar 3pm
Portadown v Newry City Sat 21 Mar 3pm

 

Pre-season friendly fixtures

Newry City v Dungannon Swifts, 9/7/19, D 1-1, S Lavery
Newry City v Crumlin United, 13/7/19, W 3-2, S McCavitt, A Foley, K Moody
Rathfriland FC v Newry City, 16/7/19, W 3-2, K McArdle, M McCabe, C McCaul
Newry City v Armagh City, 20/7/19, W 3-1, A Foley, S Lavery, K Moody
Newry City v Warrenpoint Town, 23/7/19, D 1-1, K Moody (pen)
Irish Defence Forces v Newry City, 27/7/19, W 3-2 Trialist, U Lennon, J McGovern