2019/20 Fixtures/Results

NIFL Bluefin Sport Championship Fixtures (Unless otherwise Stated)

H&W Welders 2-0 Newry City, Sat 03 Aug
Newry City 3-4 Loughgall, Tue 06 Aug, M McCabe 2 (1pen), K McArdle
Ards 0-3 Newry City, Sat 10 Aug, M Hughes, L Duffy, A Foley
Dundela 1-1 Newry City, Sat 17 Aug, M McCabe
Newry City 1-2 PSNI, Sat 24 Aug, A Foley
Loughgall 0-1 Newry City, Tues 27, D King (BetMcLean League Cup R2)
Newry City 2-2 Knockbreda, Sat 31 Aug, J McGovern, N Mullen
Ballinamallard United 0-1 Newry City, Sat 07 Sep, S McCavitt
Newry City 0-0 Moneyslane, Tue 10 Sep, Newry win 4-1 on penalties (Mid Ulster Cup)
Newry City 1-2 Dergview, Sat 14 Sep, J McGovern
Queen’s University 1-3 Newry City, Sat 21 Sep, J McGovern, K McArdle, J Grant
Newry City 5-1 Ballyclare Comrades, Sat 28 Sep, J McGovern, M McCabe 2, M Hughes 2 (1pen)
Portadown 0-0 Newry City, Fri 04 Oct
Newry City 5-1 Ards, Sat 12 Oct, A Foley 3, M Hughes, M McCabe
Annagh Utd 2-1 Newry City, Tue 15 Oct, A Foley (Mid Ulster Cup)
PSNI 1-6 Newry City, Sat 19 Oct, M McCabe 2, M Hughes, A Foley, S Moan, D King
Glenavon 2-3 Newry City, Wed 23 Oct, M McCabe, A Foley, J McGovern (BetMcLean League Cup R3)
Newry City 1-3 Ballinamallard United, Sat 26 Oct, M McCabe
Newry City 0-1 Institute, Tues 29 Oct, (BetMcLean League Cup Quarter Final)
Ballyclare Comrades 0-1 Newry City, Sat 02 Nov, D King
Newry City 1-2 Portadown, Fri 08 Nov, M Hughes (pen)
Newry City 1-2 H&W Welders, Fri 15 Nov, K McArdle
Newry City 1-0 Queen’s University, Sat 30 Nov, S Moan
Loughgall 1-0 Newry City, Sat 07 Dec
Newry City 4-0 Dundela, Sat 21 Dec 3pm, M McCabe, M Taylor, A Foley 2
Ballyclare Comrades 1-1 Newry City, Thu 26 Dec, K McArdle
Newry City 3-1 Bangor, Sat 4 Jan, A Foley, D King, S Lavery (Irish Cup R5)
Newry City 3-0 PSNI, Sat 11 Jan, A Foley, M Hughes, J Boyle
Queen’s University 0-1 Newry City, Sat 18 Jan, C McCaul
Newry City 0-0 H&W Welders, Fri 24 Jan
Dungannon Swifts 4-2 Newry City, Sat 01 Feb, M Hughes, M McCabe (Irish Cup R6) *AET
Newry City 3-1 Knockbreda, Tues 04 Feb, M Kelly, D Carville, M McCabe
Newry City 1-0 Ballinamallard United, Sat 08 Feb, D Carville (pen)
Knockbreda 1-4 Newry City, Sat 22 Feb, M Kelly, D Carville, A Foley, S Lavery
Dundela 0-0 Newry City, Sat 29 Feb
Newry City 0-3 Loughgall, Sat 07 Mar
Dergview 1-2 Newry City, Tues 10 Mar, M McCabe, K McArdle
Newry City P-P Ards, Sat 14 Mar 3pm
Dergview P-P Newry City, Wed 18 Mar 8pm
Portadown P-P Newry City, Sat 21 Mar 3pm

Pre-season friendly fixtures

Newry City v Dungannon Swifts, 9/7/19, D 1-1, S Lavery
Newry City v Crumlin United, 13/7/19, W 3-2, S McCavitt, A Foley, K Moody
Rathfriland FC v Newry City, 16/7/19, W 3-2, K McArdle, M McCabe, C McCaul
Newry City v Armagh City, 20/7/19, W 3-1, A Foley, S Lavery, K Moody
Newry City v Warrenpoint Town, 23/7/19, D 1-1, K Moody (pen)
Irish Defence Forces v Newry City, 27/7/19, W 3-2 Trialist, U Lennon, J McGovern